NYO Softball: PCA & Chris Deisley Awards

Congratulations to the 2019 NYO Softball Award Winners! 

The PCA (Positive Coaching Alliance) Coach of the Year Awards are given to one coach in each NYO Softball league who has displayed positive coaching techniques with his players and who interacts with other coaches, umpires, and parents in a positive manner.  Our coaches focus on teaching through encouraging the players, lifting them up, and building their confidence.

2019 PCA Award Winners:
Colin Edwards – Kit Kats
Jeff Woolverton – Rookies
Nick Saporito – Minors
Dave Ryan – Majors
Todd Tracy – Seniors


The Chris Deisley Award is presented to one NYO player whose conduct best exemplifies the attributes of character, leadership and sportsmanship.  The award is named after Chris Deisley, a devoted volunteer who was the ultimate team player at NYO Softball.  Chris served as a coach, league director, and assistant commissioner over a 15-year period.  Chris passed away in 2015 after a battle with brain cancer.  This award has been given at the end of each year since Chris’ passing.  It is the highest honor (and only award) given to an individual player at NYO Softball.

2019 Chris Deisley Award Winner:
Maddy Djuric